Skip to content
Find my tool

ScaleSaathi

AI Subscription Cost Calculator India

Short answer: one person on ChatGPT Plus costs ₹1,999 a month (₹23,988 a year) including GST. A team of 5 on ChatGPT Business costs ₹1,27,440 a year on the yearly plan once 18% GST is added. Google AI Pro is ₹1,950 a month, and Claude Pro is US$20 a month (about ₹2,241 with GST at ₹94.94 per US$). Pick your team size and plans below to see your monthly and yearly cost in rupees. It is free, needs no sign-up and runs in your browser.

By ScaleSaathi Editorial · Last updated: 26 October 2026 · Prices checked on each vendor’s official pricing page · Sources

Prices checked on official pages on 26 October 2026. Everything runs in your browser; nothing you type is sent anywhere.

Your team and plans

Billing:
Card or forex charge on US$ plans

Pick the AI plans

Your cost

Per month₹0Per year ₹0 · per user per year –
PlanMonthYear
    Summary to copy or share

    Compare up to three stacks

    Same team size, billing and exchange rate as above. Each stack can have two plans.

    StackMonthYearTasks covered

    Cheapest set that covers your tasks

    Based only on features listed on each vendor’s own pricing page. Everyone on the team gets every plan in the set.

    Check current price

    Not in any total, because we could not verify the price on 26 October 2026:

      How we calculated

      1. Price per user: we take the price shown on the vendor’s official pricing page on 26 October 2026 (table below). For yearly plans we use the yearly price; the monthly figure is that divided by 12.
      2. Users: price × number of users. ChatGPT Business and Claude Team need at least 2 users, so 1 user is counted as 2.
      3. GST: if the vendor shows a price without GST (ChatGPT Business, Claude, Google Workspace) we add 18%. If the price already includes GST (ChatGPT Go, Plus, Pro) we add nothing. If the page does not say (Google AI plans, Microsoft 365 Premium) we add nothing and flag it.
      4. US$ plans: dollar price × your exchange rate (default ₹94.94, FBIL reference rate for 23 October 2026), then GST, then any card charge you enter. This is an estimate; your bank’s rate and charges will differ.
      5. Cheapest set: we check every single plan, pair and trio of priced plans, keep those whose listed features cover all your ticked tasks, and sort by yearly cost for your team.

      Worked example: 5 users on ChatGPT Business, yearly: ₹1,800 × 12 months × 5 users = ₹1,08,000, plus 18% GST ₹19,440 = ₹1,27,440 a year (₹10,620 a month). The same team on monthly billing pays ₹2,250 × 5 × 1.18 = ₹13,275 a month, or ₹1,59,300 a year.

      Prices used (checked 26 October 2026)

      PlanPrice as shownGST in price?Source, date checked
      ChatGPT Go₹399 a month incl. GST (OpenAI India price data)IncludedOpenAI, 26 October 2026
      ChatGPT Plus₹1,999 a month incl. GST (OpenAI India price data)IncludedOpenAI, 26 October 2026
      ChatGPT Pro (lowest tier)from ₹10,699 a month incl. GST (higher tiers ₹19,900 and ₹52,900)IncludedOpenAI, 26 October 2026
      ChatGPT Business₹2,250 per user a month, or ₹1,800 a month billed yearly, plus GST; minimum 2 usersNot included (we add 18%)OpenAI, 26 October 2026
      Google AI Plus₹399 a monthNot stated (nothing added)Google, 26 October 2026
      Google AI Pro₹1,950 a monthNot stated (nothing added)Google, 26 October 2026
      Google AI Ultra (5x tier)from ₹6,500 a month (20x tier ₹19,500)Not stated (nothing added)Google, 26 October 2026
      Google Workspace Business StarterUS$7 per user a month on a yearly plan, tax extraNot included (we add 18%)Google, 26 October 2026
      Google Workspace Business StandardUS$14 per user a month on a yearly plan, tax extraNot included (we add 18%)Google, 26 October 2026
      Google Workspace Business PlusUS$22 per user a month on a yearly plan, tax extraNot included (we add 18%)Google, 26 October 2026
      Claude ProUS$20 a month, or US$200 a year upfront; tax extraNot included (we add 18%)Anthropic, 26 October 2026
      Claude Max (5x)from US$100 a month, monthly only; tax extraNot included (we add 18%)Anthropic, 26 October 2026
      Claude Team (standard seat)US$25 per seat a month, or US$20 a month billed yearly; 2 to 150 seats; tax extraNot included (we add 18%)Anthropic, 26 October 2026
      Microsoft 365 Premium₹1,999 a month or ₹19,999 a yearNot stated (nothing added)Microsoft, 26 October 2026

      Exchange rate default: ₹94.94 per US$ (FBIL reference rate for 23 October 2026, ₹94.9432, published on the RBI website; the 26 October rate is published later in the day). Change it in the calculator.

      What each plan covers

      “Yes” means the vendor’s own pricing or help page lists the feature for that plan. “–” means it is not listed or only in a limited form, not that it is impossible.

      PlanWriting and emailsExcel and dataMaking imagesCodingMeeting notesDeep research
      ChatGPT GoYesYesYes–––
      ChatGPT PlusYesYesYesYes–Yes
      ChatGPT Pro (lowest tier)YesYesYesYes–Yes
      ChatGPT BusinessYesYes––––
      Google AI PlusYes–Yes––Yes
      Google AI ProYesYesYes––Yes
      Google AI Ultra (5x tier)YesYesYes––Yes
      Google Workspace Business StarterYes–––––
      Google Workspace Business StandardYesYesYes–YesYes
      Google Workspace Business PlusYesYesYes–YesYes
      Claude ProYesYes–Yes–Yes
      Claude Max (5x)YesYes–Yes–Yes
      Claude Team (standard seat)YesYes–Yes–Yes
      Microsoft 365 PremiumYesYesYes–––

      Notes: ChatGPT Go lists coding (Codex) and deep research as “limited”, so we do not count them. ChatGPT Business features beyond the Excel and data add-in were not listed on the page we could read, so we count only writing and data. Google Workspace Business Starter does not include Gemini in Sheets, Slides or Meet.

      Tips before you pay

      • Start with one plan for the person who will use it most, then add others after a month.
      • Personal plans (Go, Plus, Claude Pro, Google AI) are one per person. Sharing a login breaks most terms and mixes everyone’s chats.
      • If you need GST invoices with your GSTIN, check the plan’s billing settings before paying. OpenAI lets you add a tax ID for future invoices.
      • For dollar plans, your card statement shows the real rupee amount; use that rate in the calculator next month.

      Frequently asked questions

      How much does ChatGPT cost in India in October 2026?

      OpenAI's India price data shows ChatGPT Go at ₹399 a month and Plus at ₹1,999 a month, both including GST. Pro starts at ₹10,699 a month including GST. ChatGPT Business is ₹2,250 per user a month, or ₹1,800 a month on a yearly plan, plus GST, for at least 2 users.

      Which AI subscription is cheapest for a small business?

      For writing and emails alone, ChatGPT Go and Google AI Plus both cost ₹399 a month per person. Once you need coding, meeting notes or company accounts, the cheapest choice changes. Tick your tasks in the 'cheapest set' helper above to see the lowest-cost plan or pair of plans for your team.

      Is GST included in these AI prices?

      It depends on the plan. OpenAI includes GST in ChatGPT Go, Plus and Pro, but adds it on top of ChatGPT Business. Anthropic and Google Workspace show prices without tax. Google AI and Microsoft 365 Premium pages do not say, so we use the price shown and flag it. Each row in the calculator says which case applies.

      Why are Claude and Google Workspace shown in dollars?

      Their official pricing pages showed US dollar prices when we checked on 26 October 2026. We show the official dollar price and convert it at an exchange rate you can change. The rupee figure is an estimate; your bank's card or forex charges and GST may apply.

      Which exchange rate does the calculator use?

      By default ₹94.94 per US dollar, the FBIL reference rate for 23 October 2026 published on the RBI website (₹94.9432), rounded. Type your own rate, for example the one on your last card statement, to get a closer figure.

      Is a yearly plan cheaper than paying monthly?

      Usually yes where it is offered. ChatGPT Business costs ₹1,800 instead of ₹2,250 a month per user, and Claude Pro costs US$200 a year instead of US$20 a month. You pay the year upfront. ChatGPT Go and Plus, Google AI plans and Claude Max showed monthly prices only.

      Can my team share one ChatGPT Plus or Claude Pro account?

      These are personal plans meant for one person each, so the calculator counts one subscription per user. For a team, ChatGPT Business, Claude Team or Google Workspace give each person their own login with admin controls.

      Why is Microsoft 365 Copilot Business not in the total?

      Microsoft's India page loads that price only inside a browser, and we could not read it reliably on 26 October 2026. We never guess a price, so it is listed under 'check current price' with a link to Microsoft's page.

      How often are these prices checked?

      We re-check every plan on the official pages around the 25th of each month and update the date at the top. Vendors can change prices at any time, so confirm on the vendor's page before you pay.

      Is the information I type saved or sent anywhere?

      No. The calculator runs in your browser. Nothing is sent to ScaleSaathi or anyone else. The share link only puts your choices in the web address so you can send it.

      Related guides

      Sources

      This is an estimate, not a quote or tax advice. Product names belong to their owners; ScaleSaathi is not affiliated with them.